Welcome, Guest. Please Login.
YaBB - Yet another Bulletin Board
Sep 24th, 2017, 8:19am
Home Help Search Login

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Script Editor / Final Cut Pro Editor (Read 1776 times)
willshootforfood
YaBB Newbies

Script Editor / Final Cut Pro Editor
Mar 22nd, 2006, 2:18am

Hi there.

I'm new to the GTA, and would like to offer my services as a script editor and FCP editor to those in need. I written, directed, and edited several short films, some of which have won awards.

I have my own editing suite with FCP 5.0

Please email me if you're looking for help!

looking forward to helping you out!

Chris.

Email   IP Logged
jenbishop
YaBB Newbies

Re: Script Editor / Final Cut Pro Editor
Reply #1 - Apr 5th, 2006, 10:49am

Hi there Chris,

I just registered to Schmoozerama and saw your post.
I wonder if I can ask you some questions please.

You have edited scripts, how does that work, forgive me if I am asking you a redundant questions but I am new to the biz and I am working on two screenplays at present, Feature lengths.
You also edit film, is that what Final Cut Pro Editor is for?

How does that work, and how much are you per hr or per project etc.  
Thank you very much.
I hope you like TO, I don't live there and wish I did, soo handy for the industry.
Take good care and look forward to hearing from you soon.
Jeanette

IP Logged
willshootforfood
YaBB Newbies

Reply #2 - Apr 5th, 2006, 7:24pm

Hi Jeanette.

Script Editing is a process whereby a script editor works with a writing to fix problems they may be having with a script. This usually takes the form of meetings and written critiques with the writer. A script editor can provide a fresh and objective look at problems, and the writer can benefit from their experience and knowledge of film.  

This is as opposed to a script doctor, who simply takes the script and rewrites it for a producer, with no input from the original writer.